hw/lipocharger
8 years agodon't include top silk, it's a mess fab-1.1
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 07:06:55 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
don't include top silk, it's a mess

8 years agodrag Makefile, kicking and screaming, into the modern era
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 07:00:47 +0000 (03:00 -0400)]
drag Makefile, kicking and screaming, into the modern era

8 years agofix outline layer to not trigger DRC errors
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 06:55:29 +0000 (02:55 -0400)]
fix outline layer to not trigger DRC errors

8 years agomove caps to make it easier to build these by hand
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 06:53:42 +0000 (02:53 -0400)]
move caps to make it easier to build these by hand

8 years agoswitch to shared symbols and packages
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 06:25:12 +0000 (02:25 -0400)]
switch to shared symbols and packages

9 years agomoving data sheets to central repo
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 08:37:25 +0000 (01:37 -0700)]
moving data sheets to central repo

9 years agomove to common scheme library
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 18:48:41 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
move to common scheme library

9 years agomove to partslistgag
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 17:06:42 +0000 (10:06 -0700)]
move to partslistgag

10 years agotweak centering of charge rate text
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 04:20:43 +0000 (22:20 -0600)]
tweak centering of charge rate text

10 years agorework silk to make the charge rate (somewhat) easier to read
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 04:19:04 +0000 (22:19 -0600)]
rework silk to make the charge rate (somewhat) easier to read

10 years agoexplicitly do not include frontsilk in the zip file, as it's basically fab-1.0
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 15:54:54 +0000 (09:54 -0600)]
explicitly do not include frontsilk in the zip file, as it's basically
illegible on this design and the refdes information isn't all that useful

10 years agochange version to 1.0 in preparation for requesting assembly quote
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 06:31:56 +0000 (00:31 -0600)]
change version to 1.0 in preparation for requesting assembly quote

11 years agoclean up silk screen
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 3 May 2011 09:02:36 +0000 (03:02 -0600)]
clean up silk screen

11 years agofix stupidity in the LED circuit .. sigh
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 3 May 2011 08:50:27 +0000 (02:50 -0600)]
fix stupidity in the LED circuit .. sigh

11 years agoadd more attributes
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 03:10:14 +0000 (21:10 -0600)]
add more attributes

11 years agoadd data sheet for the slide switch we're using fab-v0.2
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:03:58 +0000 (10:03 -0600)]
add data sheet for the slide switch we're using

11 years agofix mask clearance on switch mounting holes, fix refdes on switch
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 00:38:41 +0000 (18:38 -0600)]
fix mask clearance on switch mounting holes, fix refdes on switch

11 years agoswitch usb footprint for one without overhang so can reduce length to 1"
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 08:02:52 +0000 (02:02 -0600)]
switch usb footprint for one without overhang so can reduce length to 1"

11 years agoshrink length to minimum required including USB overhang
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 07:56:21 +0000 (01:56 -0600)]
shrink length to minimum required including USB overhang

11 years agoadd charge rate switch legends to schematic and pcb silk screen
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:32:50 +0000 (07:32 -0700)]
add charge rate switch legends to schematic and pcb silk screen

11 years agoclearn DRC run except for known bug regarding outline pseudo-layer
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:07:57 +0000 (07:07 -0700)]
clearn DRC run except for known bug regarding outline pseudo-layer

11 years agofirst draft of a second version
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 05:32:35 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
first draft of a second version

11 years agoneed a 10k resistor from the thermistor input to ground
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 02:11:56 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
need a 10k resistor from the thermistor input to ground

11 years agoswitch to 6.3V bulk caps!
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 23:42:06 +0000 (16:42 -0700)]
switch to 6.3V bulk caps!

11 years agomake sure all silk elements are within pcb outline fab-v0.1
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 06:13:56 +0000 (23:13 -0700)]
make sure all silk elements are within pcb outline

11 years agotweaking silk and attributes
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 05:37:17 +0000 (22:37 -0700)]
tweaking silk and attributes

11 years agonew footprint for the IC with vias, DRC clean again origin/master
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 23:08:44 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
new footprint for the IC with vias, DRC clean again

11 years agoadd explicit netlist connection for exposed ground pad on DFN, clean up
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 18:33:41 +0000 (11:33 -0700)]
add explicit netlist connection for exposed ground pad on DFN, clean up
various attributes on the layout to ensure no conflict with LiPo connector
and lower impedance for various high-current nets

11 years agomove vias outside the battery connector pads
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 15:31:11 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
move vias outside the battery connector pads

11 years agoadd targets for automating outputs
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 10:24:51 +0000 (03:24 -0700)]
add targets for automating outputs

11 years agofix layout name
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 08:00:27 +0000 (01:00 -0700)]
fix layout name

11 years agofix DFM identified soldermask issues
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 06:19:57 +0000 (23:19 -0700)]
fix DFM identified soldermask issues

11 years agotweaks based on freedfm.com output
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 05:43:04 +0000 (22:43 -0700)]
tweaks based on freedfm.com output

11 years agoground prog2, fatten supply and output traces
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 17:05:37 +0000 (11:05 -0600)]
ground prog2, fatten supply and output traces

11 years agoenabling outline layer causes bogus drc errors, so leave it off
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 04:47:21 +0000 (22:47 -0600)]
enabling outline layer causes bogus drc errors, so leave it off

11 years agoinitial capture of LiPo charger
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:47:57 +0000 (16:47 -0600)]
initial capture of LiPo charger