fw/cortex-toolchain
8 years agobinutils-2.21.1: allow svc instruction on cortex-m3
pieterg [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 15:35:13 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
binutils-2.21.1: allow svc instruction on cortex-m3

Patch binutils 2.21.1 to avoid the error
"Error: SVC is not permitted on this architecture"

See http://sourceware.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=12296

8 years agoPass --disable-werror to openocd.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 22:28:57 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Pass --disable-werror to openocd.

Without this there can be compile errors on some platforms or
compiler versions.

8 years agoREADME: Cosmetics, honor 80 col/line, fix typos.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 20:30:02 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
README: Cosmetics, honor 80 col/line, fix typos.

8 years agoAdding to README, libftdi is needed on OS X. Also reworded that paragraph a little.
Fergus Noble [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 05:11:28 +0000 (22:11 -0700)]
Adding to README, libftdi is needed on OS X. Also reworded that paragraph a little.

8 years agogdb version updated to 7.3.1 (from 7.2)
Fergus Noble [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 04:24:16 +0000 (21:24 -0700)]
gdb version updated to 7.3.1 (from 7.2)

8 years agobinutils version updated to 2.21.1 (from 2.21)
Fergus Noble [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 04:19:22 +0000 (21:19 -0700)]
binutils version updated to 2.21.1 (from 2.21)

8 years agoAdding to README, wget is also needed on OS X and isn't available by default.
Fergus Noble [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 04:03:54 +0000 (21:03 -0700)]
Adding to README, wget is also needed on OS X and isn't available by default.

8 years agoWe need to use clang instead of llvm-gcc for compiling gcc on Mac OS X Lion.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 04:32:38 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
We need to use clang instead of llvm-gcc for compiling gcc on Mac OS X Lion.

8 years agoAdded description of summon-arm-toolchain script command line options.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 22:42:05 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Added description of summon-arm-toolchain script command line options.

8 years agoCreate a download stamp only if wget succeeds.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 22:21:51 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
Create a download stamp only if wget succeeds.

8 years agoAdded option to override the automatic CPU amount detection.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 23:43:43 +0000 (15:43 -0800)]
Added option to override the automatic CPU amount detection.

8 years agoRemoved a rougue exit command and upgated libstm32 to the newest version.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 18:30:48 +0000 (10:30 -0800)]
Removed a rougue exit command and upgated libstm32 to the newest version.

8 years agoUpdated version of libcmsis. The new version has a fix that prevents the cmsis bool...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 05:23:49 +0000 (21:23 -0800)]
Updated version of libcmsis. The new version has a fix that prevents the cmsis bool definition to collide with application defined one if available.

8 years agoAdded the option to pass the customization parameters also as commandline arguments.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 05:16:37 +0000 (21:16 -0800)]
Added the option to pass the customization parameters also as commandline arguments.

8 years agoAdded multilib support to SAT. Now floatingpoint support should work and we should...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 03:54:01 +0000 (19:54 -0800)]
Added multilib support to SAT. Now floatingpoint support should work and we should be able to compile with one compiler for cortex-m3 and arm7tdmi mcu's.

8 years agoModified the build process to one step build of gcc and newlib. Updated gcc linaro...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 02:33:20 +0000 (18:33 -0800)]
Modified the build process to one step build of gcc and newlib. Updated gcc linaro to the newest version.

8 years agoFixed openocd build. Not all of the previously enabled interfaces were working. Becau...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 03:16:17 +0000 (19:16 -0800)]
Fixed openocd build. Not all of the previously enabled interfaces were working. Because of that breaking the whole openocd.

8 years agoUpdated binutils, gcc, linaro gcc and newlib versions.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 02:13:14 +0000 (18:13 -0800)]
Updated binutils, gcc, linaro gcc and newlib versions.

8 years agoFixed libiconv location parameter. Thanks Bernard Davison!
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 05:29:58 +0000 (21:29 -0800)]
Fixed libiconv location parameter. Thanks Bernard Davison!

8 years agoShould fix the problem with hanging CFLAGS and LDFLAGS of OOCD.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 03:17:07 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
Should fix the problem with hanging CFLAGS and LDFLAGS of OOCD.

8 years agoSAT now builds Linaro GCC and libopenstm32 by default.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 00:44:02 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
SAT now builds Linaro GCC and libopenstm32 by default.

It is the most common way to build summon-arm-toolchain and makes it
easier for beginners to start using SAT.

8 years agoAdded building of openocd as part of the toolchain.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 00:43:11 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
Added building of openocd as part of the toolchain.

8 years agoFixed CygWin build.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 01:34:36 +0000 (17:34 -0800)]
Fixed CygWin build.

Added check if getconf exists. (CygWin does not provide that)
Added CygWin as an acceptable "OS".

8 years agoUpdated linaro to 2010.11-1
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 03:29:32 +0000 (19:29 -0800)]
Updated linaro to 2010.11-1

9 years agoPARALLEL flag is now being set automatically based on available host cpu's.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 04:18:07 +0000 (20:18 -0800)]
PARALLEL flag is now being set automatically based on available host cpu's.

9 years agoAdded flags to force software floating point math emulation.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 03:31:47 +0000 (19:31 -0800)]
Added flags to force software floating point math emulation.

This is not a very flexible solution. But as I have no mcu with a
floatingpoint unit to test the toolchain on ...

9 years agostm32 libraries now create their stamps in stamp directory. libopenstm32 is checking...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 03:17:59 +0000 (19:17 -0800)]
stm32 libraries now create their stamps in stamp directory. libopenstm32 is checking for the build stamp now.

9 years agoNot using -a option for tar anymore that was cousing too many problems.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 03:12:25 +0000 (19:12 -0800)]
Not using -a option for tar anymore that was cousing too many problems.

9 years agoAdded Christophe Duparquet's improved version of SAR. It is meant as a reference.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 03:08:40 +0000 (20:08 -0700)]
Added Christophe Duparquet's improved version of SAR. It is meant as a reference.

The improvements in that script should be integrated into the official
SAR over time. I don't know when I will have time to do that myself. If
you want to help out on that just drop me a line so that we don't happen
to do that work twice. :)

9 years agoAdded section about contributing improvements and fixes to the README.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 03:07:46 +0000 (20:07 -0700)]
Added section about contributing improvements and fixes to the README.

9 years agoChanged default install directory of Summon-Arm-Toolchain to ~/sat which is more...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 00:05:53 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Changed default install directory of Summon-Arm-Toolchain to ~/sat which is more intuitive in my opinion.

9 years agoUpdated documentation of necessary Mac port packages.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 00:05:06 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Updated documentation of necessary Mac port packages.

9 years agoAdded proper detection of tar utility. We need gnutar on OS X.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 00:04:31 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Added proper detection of tar utility. We need gnutar on OS X.

9 years agoAdded --use-system-zlib to fix compilation on debian unstable.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 23:27:01 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
Added --use-system-zlib to fix compilation on debian unstable.

9 years agoAdded expat reference to the README. Thanks marforic!
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:07:26 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
Added expat reference to the README. Thanks marforic!

9 years agoUpdated README.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 10:31:52 +0000 (03:31 -0700)]
Updated README.

9 years agoDivided the script into sections. Added more switches.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 10:15:23 +0000 (03:15 -0700)]
Divided the script into sections. Added more switches.

The script is now divided in sections to make it easier to custumize the
build. Also added some more switches also for convinence.

9 years agoShifted some variables about to allow a better override from local.sh
Michael Hope [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 08:03:22 +0000 (20:03 +1200)]
Shifted some variables about to allow a better override from local.sh

9 years agoAdded ability to have a local config that overrides the script.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:15:25 +0000 (22:15 +1200)]
Added ability to have a local config that overrides the script.

9 years agoAdded the ability to run a bit quieter
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:10:47 +0000 (22:10 +1200)]
Added the ability to run a bit quieter

9 years agoChanged echos for logs
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:03:40 +0000 (22:03 +1200)]
Changed echos for logs

9 years agoAdded support for fetching the Linaro GCC. Add a note on being Cortex-M3 by default.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:03:06 +0000 (22:03 +1200)]
Added support for fetching the Linaro GCC.  Add a note on being Cortex-M3 by default.

9 years agoMade more of unpack() common. Use wildcards to pick up different compression types.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:56:40 +0000 (21:56 +1200)]
Made more of unpack() common.  Use wildcards to pick up different compression types.

9 years agoPulled install out to a function to pull in sudo and parallel everywhere
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:54:06 +0000 (21:54 +1200)]
Pulled install out to a function to pull in sudo and parallel everywhere

9 years agoUse set -e to stop on any error, including downloads.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:44:31 +0000 (21:44 +1200)]
Use set -e to stop on any error, including downloads.

9 years agoPulled unpacking out into a function
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:42:33 +0000 (21:42 +1200)]
Pulled unpacking out into a function

9 years agoPulled all logging out into a function
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:38:55 +0000 (21:38 +1200)]
Pulled all logging out into a function

9 years agoPulled fetching out into a function with stamps to prevent extra download checks.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:36:24 +0000 (21:36 +1200)]
Pulled fetching out into a function with stamps to prevent extra download checks.

9 years agoChanged stamp files to go into a directory for easy toasting
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:33:00 +0000 (21:33 +1200)]
Changed stamp files to go into a directory for easy toasting

9 years agoFixed building on Mac OS X.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 00:44:21 +0000 (17:44 -0700)]
Fixed building on Mac OS X.

9 years agoUpdate versions to latest released ones.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 16:17:26 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Update versions to latest released ones.

9 years agoDocument build dependencies in the script.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 23:58:47 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Document build dependencies in the script.

9 years agoAdd missing --disable-werror configure options.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:51:43 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
Add missing --disable-werror configure options.

9 years agoUse --disable-werror unconditionally everywhere.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:43:20 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
Use --disable-werror unconditionally everywhere.

This is not Darwin-specific, and can cause issues on other OSes and
architectures, too.

9 years agoDon't build STM32 firmware lib or libopenstm32.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:31:59 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
Don't build STM32 firmware lib or libopenstm32.

The 'summon-arm-toolchain' script should do just that per default,
build an ARM toolchain. The STM32-specific libs are not related to
that and many users will not need or want them.

So, default to off for both, but leave in the option so interested users
can enable either of them.

9 years agowget: Use --no-passive-ftp, helps with firewalls.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:30:16 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
wget: Use --no-passive-ftp, helps with firewalls.

This is tested to work better in at least one firewalled environment. YMMV.

9 years agoUse http instead of ftp where possible.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:28:30 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Use http instead of ftp where possible.

This can avoid some problems in firewalled environments.

9 years agoThe script was tested on 32bit Linux too.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:27:52 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
The script was tested on 32bit Linux too.

9 years agoCosmetics and typo fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:25:44 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
Cosmetics and typo fixes.

9 years agoupgrading to gdb-7.1
Steve Jenson [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 04:29:09 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
upgrading to gdb-7.1

9 years agoBinutils should compile now with --disable-werror. Enabled second gcc build again.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 11:13:43 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Binutils should compile now with --disable-werror. Enabled second gcc build again.

9 years agoUpdated gcc and binutils version, added a variable to allow external source directori...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 08:56:09 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Updated gcc and binutils version, added a variable to allow external source directories. Changed back to arm-none-eabi (other bare bone toolchains use that one)

10 years agoFix wget invokation so that restarting downloads via -c works.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 19:43:01 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Fix wget invokation so that restarting downloads via -c works.

10 years agoFix git repo URL for libopenstm32.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 19:04:21 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Fix git repo URL for libopenstm32.

10 years agoFix typos.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 18:52:46 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Fix typos.

10 years agoAdded _EN variables to enable/disable libstm32 and libopenstm32 installation.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 19:23:20 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Added _EN variables to enable/disable libstm32 and libopenstm32 installation.

10 years agoGDB compile yelds warnings but compiles on Mac. Added --without-werror to make the...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 19 May 2009 23:49:31 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
GDB compile yelds warnings but compiles on Mac. Added --without-werror to make the build work.

10 years agoAdded support for toolchain building on Mac OS X.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 19 May 2009 22:32:13 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Added support for toolchain building on Mac OS X.

10 years agoInitial commit
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 19 May 2009 15:35:35 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Initial commit