fw/altos
11 years agoDeal with MSB-outputing DMA engine
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 18:37:48 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Deal with MSB-outputing DMA engine

11 years agoFlip ADC bytes around
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 18:14:03 +0000 (11:14 -0700)]
Flip ADC bytes around

11 years agoAdd spacing for serial adc data
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 18:01:30 +0000 (11:01 -0700)]
Add spacing for serial adc data

11 years agoInc only one on dest addr
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 17:58:57 +0000 (10:58 -0700)]
Inc only one on dest addr

11 years agoDump remaining inputs
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 17:55:17 +0000 (10:55 -0700)]
Dump remaining inputs

11 years agoRemove poll for ti demo button
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 17:50:36 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
Remove poll for ti demo button

11 years agoAdd adc to serial conversion
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 17:50:14 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
Add adc to serial conversion

11 years agoAdd ADC via DMA example
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 17:04:50 +0000 (10:04 -0700)]
Add ADC via DMA example

11 years agoAdd DMA example
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 16:45:14 +0000 (09:45 -0700)]
Add DMA example

11 years agoBack to 0dBm
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 08:05:36 +0000 (01:05 -0700)]
Back to 0dBm

11 years agoMake radio test compile again
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 08:03:08 +0000 (01:03 -0700)]
Make radio test compile again

11 years agoWait for xtal to stabilize
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 08:02:07 +0000 (01:02 -0700)]
Wait for xtal to stabilize

11 years agoCheck serial input
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:55:11 +0000 (00:55 -0700)]
Check serial input

11 years agoEliminate array walking
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:50:02 +0000 (00:50 -0700)]
Eliminate array walking

11 years agoAdd a per-char delay
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:41:49 +0000 (00:41 -0700)]
Add a per-char delay

11 years agoUse UTX1IF to wait for serial TX complete
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:36:35 +0000 (00:36 -0700)]
Use UTX1IF to wait for serial TX complete

11 years agoSend more interesting text
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:29:29 +0000 (00:29 -0700)]
Send more interesting text

11 years agoMore random serial bit frobbing
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:24:56 +0000 (00:24 -0700)]
More random serial bit frobbing

11 years agoFlip serial TX code around a bit
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:13:15 +0000 (00:13 -0700)]
Flip serial TX code around a bit

11 years agoTry serial polarity high/high
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:09:47 +0000 (00:09 -0700)]
Try serial polarity high/high

11 years agoMake serial test simpler
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:06:32 +0000 (00:06 -0700)]
Make serial test simpler

11 years agoFlip start/stop bits around
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:03:45 +0000 (00:03 -0700)]
Flip start/stop bits around

11 years agoStop high
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 06:57:12 +0000 (23:57 -0700)]
Stop high

11 years agoChange radio to -30dBm
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 06:24:01 +0000 (23:24 -0700)]
Change radio to -30dBm

11 years agoAdd serial test program
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 06:11:48 +0000 (23:11 -0700)]
Add serial test program

11 years agoWait for xtal to stabilize after changing to 24MHz
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 05:37:38 +0000 (22:37 -0700)]
Wait for xtal to stabilize after changing to 24MHz

11 years agoActually return byte read from SPI
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 05:21:31 +0000 (22:21 -0700)]
Actually return byte read from SPI

11 years agoClear UxCSR_TX_BYTE after transmitting a byte
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 05:12:51 +0000 (22:12 -0700)]
Clear UxCSR_TX_BYTE after transmitting a byte

11 years agoLed the LED turn on
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 03:04:58 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
Led the LED turn on

11 years agoactually write and compare SPI test bits
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 02:55:04 +0000 (19:55 -0700)]
actually write and compare SPI test bits

11 years agoAdd USART-based SPI test code
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 02:54:02 +0000 (19:54 -0700)]
Add USART-based SPI test code

11 years agoChange spi test string
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 00:22:36 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
Change spi test string

11 years agoOops, not merging in the bit read for SPI test
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 00:15:09 +0000 (17:15 -0700)]
Oops, not merging in the bit read for SPI test

11 years agoAdjust clock/data phase for spi test
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 00:04:45 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Adjust clock/data phase for spi test

11 years agoMISO needs to be an input
Keith Packard [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 23:35:13 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
MISO needs to be an input

11 years agoAdd bit-banging spi eeprom test program
Keith Packard [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 22:41:55 +0000 (15:41 -0700)]
Add bit-banging spi eeprom test program

11 years agoworking beep at around 4khz
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 08:58:33 +0000 (02:58 -0600)]
working beep at around 4khz

11 years agoAdd simple test program to light up the transmitter at 434.550MHz
Keith Packard [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 08:54:34 +0000 (01:54 -0700)]
Add simple test program to light up the transmitter at 434.550MHz

This starts a transmit sequence, but doesn't send any data so the
transmitter just locks on.

11 years agoCorrectly comment which bit the beep program uses
Keith Packard [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:14:21 +0000 (18:14 -0700)]
Correctly comment which bit the beep program uses

11 years agoAdd telemetrum beeper example
Keith Packard [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:11:53 +0000 (18:11 -0700)]
Add telemetrum beeper example

11 years agosdcc gets the lib path correct based on the model
Keith Packard [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:11:20 +0000 (18:11 -0700)]
sdcc gets the lib path correct based on the model

11 years agoBump debug speed back up
Keith Packard [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:10:43 +0000 (18:10 -0700)]
Bump debug speed back up

11 years agoOnly flip changing bits in async mode
Keith Packard [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 05:05:40 +0000 (21:05 -0800)]
Only flip changing bits in async mode

11 years agoThe debug port only works if reset is higher than clock. weird
Keith Packard [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 05:05:06 +0000 (21:05 -0800)]
The debug port only works if reset is higher than clock. weird

11 years agoMake manual bit flipping sync after every transaction
Keith Packard [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 05:04:38 +0000 (21:04 -0800)]
Make manual bit flipping sync after every transaction

11 years agoAdd ccmanual
Keith Packard [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 22:49:22 +0000 (14:49 -0800)]
Add ccmanual

11 years agoSync after manual bit reading
Keith Packard [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 22:48:49 +0000 (14:48 -0800)]
Sync after manual bit reading

11 years agoFlip debug pins around to match telemetrum
Keith Packard [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 22:48:35 +0000 (14:48 -0800)]
Flip debug pins around to match telemetrum

11 years agoWait for a while when switching the RESET_N line
Keith Packard [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 06:52:35 +0000 (22:52 -0800)]
Wait for a while when switching the RESET_N line

The cc1111 manual suggests placing a 2.7kΩ resister and 1nF capacitor on the
RESET_N line to filter out noise. This increases the time necessary to reset
the chip to several microseconds which is longer than the interval between
two USB packets. Flush the USB packet queue and sleep for a while after
changing the value on the RESET_N line to make sure the chip sees the state
change.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agominor s51.1 formatting fixes
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 14:46:20 +0000 (07:46 -0700)]
minor s51.1 formatting fixes

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoAdd s51 manual.
Keith Packard [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 07:12:31 +0000 (23:12 -0800)]
Add s51 manual.

This documents (briefly) the s51 hex debugging interface program, including
some simple commands to test the operation of the system interactively.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoSometimes the link breaks and the GET_PC command returns garbage
Keith Packard [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 02:43:03 +0000 (18:43 -0800)]
Sometimes the link breaks and the GET_PC command returns garbage

11 years agoSupport 'set' command
Keith Packard [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 16:38:48 +0000 (08:38 -0800)]
Support 'set' command

The 'set' command modifies target memory and registers

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoExpose ccdbg_set_clock API
Keith Packard [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 05:45:21 +0000 (21:45 -0800)]
Expose ccdbg_set_clock API

This allows applications to change the debug port clock
rate on the fly.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoUse custom sdcc libraries (this needs to be configured...)
Keith Packard [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 05:44:44 +0000 (21:44 -0800)]
Use custom sdcc libraries (this needs to be configured...)

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoHave S51 ignore SIGINT while running under sdcdb.
Keith Packard [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 05:43:44 +0000 (21:43 -0800)]
Have S51 ignore SIGINT while running under sdcdb.

This prevents keyboard interrupts from accidentally stopping
s51.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoAdd simple and timer sample programs
Keith Packard [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 06:40:13 +0000 (22:40 -0800)]
Add simple and timer sample programs

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoSave/restore registers to host during memory operations. Cache ROM data.
Keith Packard [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 06:35:53 +0000 (22:35 -0800)]
Save/restore registers to host during memory operations. Cache ROM data.

Because the debug port uses instructions for most operations, the debug code
will clobber registers used by the running program. Save and restore these
to avoid corrupting application data.

If the ROM file is known, use that to return data instead of fetching it
from the target to improve performance.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoFix flashing less than a full page of data. Verify page at a time.
Keith Packard [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 20:35:11 +0000 (12:35 -0800)]
Fix flashing less than a full page of data. Verify page at a time.

The 8051 flashing code requires special help with counts with non-zero low
byte. Also, instead of verifying the entire flash contents at the end,
verify each page as it goes.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoUse SFR access funcs. Support 'dump' command. Add -m (monitor) flag.
Keith Packard [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 08:11:13 +0000 (00:11 -0800)]
Use SFR access funcs. Support 'dump' command. Add -m (monitor) flag.

Not all SFRs are visible in the unified address space, so the SFR-specific
accessors are required.

The dump command is the same as the various 'd*'
commands, but also supports dumping program memory.

The new -m (monitor) flag watches the command stream between s51 and sdcdb.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoSave/restore regs when reading/writing memory. Add SFR access.
Keith Packard [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 08:09:30 +0000 (00:09 -0800)]
Save/restore regs when reading/writing memory. Add SFR access.

The DPL and ACC registers are used by the memory access code,
so they need to be saved and restored. Stuff them up high in ram for now;
this should probably be fixed to pull them back to the host instead.

Special SFR access is required as not all SFRs are visible in the unified
address space.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agos51: get start address from ihx file. re-enable breakpoints after reset.
Keith Packard [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 19:25:58 +0000 (11:25 -0800)]
s51: get start address from ihx file. re-enable breakpoints after reset.

Use the start of the ihx file when asked to run from 0x0, this lets
sdcdb run programs from ram.

The reset command clears all hw breakpoints, so reset them afterwards.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoSwitch to libusb-1.0 and use async interface.
Keith Packard [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 07:05:04 +0000 (23:05 -0800)]
Switch to libusb-1.0 and use async interface.

The async libusb interface offers substantial performance benefits by not
making each command wait for the reply. This makes talking over this
interface almost reasonable.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agos51: add breakpoints and the ability to block awaiting a breakpoint.
Keith Packard [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 01:58:48 +0000 (17:58 -0800)]
s51: add breakpoints and the ability to block awaiting a breakpoint.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoAdd more commands to s51 assembly-language debugger
Keith Packard [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 03:11:56 +0000 (19:11 -0800)]
Add more commands to s51 assembly-language debugger

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoMake read_memory debug output use ccdbg_debug.
Keith Packard [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 03:10:27 +0000 (19:10 -0800)]
Make read_memory debug output use ccdbg_debug.

This makes it default to not being presented, which makes s51 much happier

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoAdd preliminary version of s51, a UI clone of the 8051 emulator.
Keith Packard [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 07:33:35 +0000 (23:33 -0800)]
Add preliminary version of s51, a UI clone of the 8051 emulator.

sdcdb provides source-level debugging using the 8051 emulator, s51. By
emulating that emulator a the UI level, we should be able to get source
debugging right on our target platform.

This is just the preliminary structure for the program with most commands
not yet implemented.

11 years agoCleanup work; separating out the cp interface to be more abstract.
Keith Packard [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 07:30:06 +0000 (23:30 -0800)]
Cleanup work; separating out the cp interface to be more abstract.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoClean up autotools stuff.
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 05:13:04 +0000 (21:13 -0800)]
Clean up autotools stuff.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoAutotools.
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 05:11:45 +0000 (21:11 -0800)]
Autotools.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoIgnore .ihx files
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 03:08:13 +0000 (19:08 -0800)]
Ignore .ihx files

11 years agoMove blink example to subdir
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 03:07:37 +0000 (19:07 -0800)]
Move blink example to subdir

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoClean up makefiles, move ihx files to .ihx
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 03:04:26 +0000 (19:04 -0800)]
Clean up makefiles, move ihx files to .ihx

11 years agoignore more stuff
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 22:39:57 +0000 (14:39 -0800)]
ignore more stuff

11 years agoAdd cc1111 isr stub example
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 22:37:53 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
Add cc1111 isr stub example

11 years agoAdd blink-tiny flash and ram versions
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 22:37:29 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
Add blink-tiny flash and ram versions

11 years agoFlash multiple pages. Eliminate off-by-one error in hex_image length.
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 22:19:29 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
Flash multiple pages. Eliminate off-by-one error in hex_image length.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoAdd flash writing code.
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 19:04:16 +0000 (11:04 -0800)]
Add flash writing code.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agofaster
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 20:37:32 +0000 (12:37 -0800)]
faster

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agocq
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 20:17:41 +0000 (12:17 -0800)]
cq

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoAdd ability to load Intel HEX files. Add sample sdcc LED blinker.
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 20:07:06 +0000 (12:07 -0800)]
Add ability to load Intel HEX files. Add sample sdcc LED blinker.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoAdd ability to read/write arbitrary memory. Write LED blinker program.
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 08:18:50 +0000 (00:18 -0800)]
Add ability to read/write arbitrary memory. Write LED blinker program.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoMove manual bit-banging debug code to separate file
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 07:15:47 +0000 (23:15 -0800)]
Move manual bit-banging debug code to separate file

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoreduce clock to 50us
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 07:15:19 +0000 (23:15 -0800)]
reduce clock to 50us

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoFill out ccdbg-command to support all debug commands.
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 07:12:59 +0000 (23:12 -0800)]
Fill out ccdbg-command to support all debug commands.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoClean up bitbanging layer. Add debug printfs.
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 06:24:59 +0000 (22:24 -0800)]
Clean up bitbanging layer. Add debug printfs.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoClean up sample debug files
Keith Packard [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 20:32:15 +0000 (12:32 -0800)]
Clean up sample debug files

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
11 years agoAdd support for input-only lines (-)
Keith Packard [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 01:25:28 +0000 (17:25 -0800)]
Add support for input-only lines (-)

11 years agoAdd another example
Keith Packard [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 00:32:27 +0000 (16:32 -0800)]
Add another example

11 years agoAdd libusb support and lots more examples
Keith Packard [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 00:32:12 +0000 (16:32 -0800)]
Add libusb support and lots more examples

11 years agoRandom hacking
Keith Packard [Sat, 29 Nov 2008 06:57:07 +0000 (22:57 -0800)]
Random hacking

11 years agoAdd prototypes, add stub mainline, add .gitignore
Keith Packard [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 01:07:15 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
Add prototypes, add stub mainline, add .gitignore

11 years agocc1111 debug port access through cp2103 serial chip
Keith Packard [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 20:33:40 +0000 (12:33 -0800)]
cc1111 debug port access through cp2103 serial chip