hw/teledongle
7 years agoturn off refdes in top silk
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:16:44 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
turn off refdes in top silk

7 years agoclean up vendor partslists
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:12:37 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
clean up vendor partslists

7 years agolots of work on pcb artwork
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 23:29:05 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
lots of work on pcb artwork

7 years agolose the tuning cap footprint we don't use to reduce parasitics
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 22:24:55 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
lose the tuning cap footprint we don't use to reduce parasitics

7 years agochange to our standard 4-pin debug connector
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 21:46:55 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
change to our standard 4-pin debug connector

7 years agoclean up schematic .. elide trash in file, dual copyright, version 3.0, etc
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:45:33 +0000 (10:45 -0700)]
clean up schematic .. elide trash in file, dual copyright, version 3.0, etc

7 years agoAdd bdale to copyright, move to back side. Add logo.
Keith Packard [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 17:08:16 +0000 (09:08 -0800)]
Add bdale to copyright, move to back side. Add logo.

Just silk changes

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
7 years agoFlip the LPC11U14 over. Route the debug connector.
Keith Packard [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 03:43:30 +0000 (19:43 -0800)]
Flip the LPC11U14 over. Route the debug connector.

Rotate the LPC11U14 so that the crystal is as far as possible from the
RF section.

Bdale suggested placing the debug connector between the two chips, but
that leaves precious little room to drop vias on the far side of the
chip to get the SPI connection hooked up.

Instead, I placed the debug connector N of the LPC11U14 and then
pushed the LPC11U14 E, filling the space where the other debug
connector had been while still leaving enough space for vias. It could
be moved further E still, if that would be useful.

The LDO is now directly S of the CC1200; I hope it's far enough from
the USB holes to avoid hitting it while soldering the cable.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
7 years agoSwitch to a Micro MaTch for the debug connector
Keith Packard [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 03:42:57 +0000 (19:42 -0800)]
Switch to a Micro MaTch for the debug connector

These are easier to deal with, and we've got plenty of space.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
7 years agoShrink labels to 70%. Make pads square
Keith Packard [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 18:13:13 +0000 (10:13 -0800)]
Shrink labels to 70%. Make pads square

Make the labels "usable" in a printout.
Make the stencil cuttable.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
7 years agoRemove spurious lines on the power plane fab-v1.9
Keith Packard [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 09:18:02 +0000 (02:18 -0700)]
Remove spurious lines on the power plane

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
7 years agoFirst draft of full schematic and layout
Keith Packard [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 08:46:17 +0000 (01:46 -0700)]
First draft of full schematic and layout

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into new-stuff
Keith Packard [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 23:10:28 +0000 (15:10 -0800)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into new-stuff

7 years agoInitial teledongle v2.0 bits
Keith Packard [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 05:59:11 +0000 (22:59 -0700)]
Initial teledongle v2.0 bits

8 years agoregularize attributes, use preferred parts fab-v0.2b
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 07:20:26 +0000 (00:20 -0700)]
regularize attributes, use preferred parts

8 years agomove sn block
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 06:52:16 +0000 (23:52 -0700)]
move sn block

8 years agoupdate Makefile to use latest best practices
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 06:47:41 +0000 (23:47 -0700)]
update Makefile to use latest best practices

8 years agospread LEDs like megadongle, use current SMA footprint
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 06:45:27 +0000 (23:45 -0700)]
spread LEDs like megadongle, use current SMA footprint

8 years agoupdate to use altusmetrum shared repo
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 05:48:55 +0000 (22:48 -0700)]
update to use altusmetrum shared repo

9 years agomoving data sheets to common repo
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 08:35:25 +0000 (01:35 -0700)]
moving data sheets to common repo

9 years agomove to local copy of partslistgag script
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:56:22 +0000 (09:56 -0700)]
move to local copy of partslistgag script

11 years agofix typo in Heilind as distributor for SMA connectors
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 03:59:38 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
fix typo in Heilind as distributor for SMA connectors

11 years agoswitch to Bdale's newer partslist generator
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 02:03:32 +0000 (19:03 -0700)]
switch to Bdale's newer partslist generator

11 years agofound a much cheaper source for the SMA connectors!
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 01:19:25 +0000 (18:19 -0700)]
found a much cheaper source for the SMA connectors!

11 years agoadd Mouser part number for USB cable .. leave it marked 'noload' for now
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 01:01:09 +0000 (18:01 -0700)]
add Mouser part number for USB cable .. leave it marked 'noload' for now

11 years agoupdate attributes to use the better 48mhz oscillator we found for TeleMetrum
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 00:55:58 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
update attributes to use the better 48mhz oscillator we found for TeleMetrum

11 years agoour SMA connector is no longer stocked by Mouser, DK seems to have plenty
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 17:52:36 +0000 (10:52 -0700)]
our SMA connector is no longer stocked by Mouser, DK seems to have plenty

11 years agoupdate to reflect change in footprint name
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:48:48 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
update to reflect change in footprint name

12 years agoremove BuildLog since it contains private information
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 5 May 2010 21:44:46 +0000 (15:44 -0600)]
remove BuildLog since it contains private information

12 years agorestructure buildlog, update with units tested and shipped today
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 1 May 2010 02:22:35 +0000 (20:22 -0600)]
restructure buildlog, update with units tested and shipped today

12 years agorecord our first sale!
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:52:57 +0000 (20:52 -0600)]
record our first sale!

12 years agodocument turn-on results so far
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 17:39:22 +0000 (11:39 -0600)]
document turn-on results so far

12 years agoadd SMA connector datasheet, unique to TeleDongle
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 23:00:04 +0000 (16:00 -0700)]
add SMA connector datasheet, unique to TeleDongle

12 years agoforward annotate netlist name change to pcb
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 22:57:04 +0000 (15:57 -0700)]
forward annotate netlist name change to pcb

12 years agorename led_yellow net to led_green to reflect final choice of LED color,
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 22:55:08 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
rename led_yellow net to led_green to reflect final choice of LED color,
update attributes to make loadstatus not visible on schematic

12 years agochange MicroMaTch connectors to Mouser part numbers, they're so much cheaper! quote-v0.2
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 18:18:41 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
change MicroMaTch connectors to Mouser part numbers, they're so much cheaper!

12 years agopcb updated with connector value change
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 17:40:36 +0000 (10:40 -0700)]
pcb updated with connector value change

12 years agomore attribute updates, this time mostly loadstatus changes
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 17:40:06 +0000 (10:40 -0700)]
more attribute updates, this time mostly loadstatus changes

12 years agolots and lots of tweaking of the layout, attribute updates, etc
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 17:12:10 +0000 (10:12 -0700)]
lots and lots of tweaking of the layout, attribute updates, etc

12 years agofix the 4 vias in the SMA footprint
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 23:23:55 +0000 (16:23 -0700)]
fix the 4 vias in the SMA footprint

12 years agofix soldermask clearance on mounting holes
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 22:34:43 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
fix soldermask clearance on mounting holes

12 years agoreplace remaining 20 mil vias with 15 mil vias with proper mask clearance
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 22:31:06 +0000 (15:31 -0700)]
replace remaining 20 mil vias with 15 mil vias with proper mask clearance

12 years agofix annular ring on plated mounting holes to resolve freedfm issue
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 22:27:37 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
fix annular ring on plated mounting holes to resolve freedfm issue

12 years agoadd centroid data to zip file
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 21:05:15 +0000 (14:05 -0700)]
add centroid data to zip file

12 years agosignificant amounts of trace tweakery
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 21:02:57 +0000 (14:02 -0700)]
significant amounts of trace tweakery

12 years agodon't bother grounding the mounting holes .. this results in two disconnects
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 20:43:41 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
don't bother grounding the mounting holes .. this results in two disconnects

12 years agomark SMA connector pads as nopaste since the connector is a hand-added part
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 19:29:42 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
mark SMA connector pads as nopaste since the connector is a hand-added part

12 years agofix mask clearance issues on SMA connector footprint
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 19:29:09 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
fix mask clearance issues on SMA connector footprint

12 years agofix mask clearance issues on usbcable footprint
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 19:27:01 +0000 (12:27 -0700)]
fix mask clearance issues on usbcable footprint

12 years agofix freedfm whining about annular ring and mask clearances on MicroMatch
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 19:02:57 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
fix freedfm whining about annular ring and mask clearances on MicroMatch
index pin hole .. which could be unplated, if that didn't cost us more money!

12 years agoall DRC errors resolved
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 05:36:52 +0000 (22:36 -0700)]
all DRC errors resolved

12 years agomove to purpose-made USB cable footprint and minimum diameter vias
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 05:16:15 +0000 (22:16 -0700)]
move to purpose-made USB cable footprint and minimum diameter vias

12 years agochange USB cable footprint to new one for use with Molex 0887283400
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 03:50:37 +0000 (20:50 -0700)]
change USB cable footprint to new one for use with Molex 0887283400

12 years agopull ends of traces used to clear milled corners in from board edge 10 mils
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 06:09:08 +0000 (23:09 -0700)]
pull ends of traces used to clear milled corners in from board edge 10 mils

12 years agouse traces at board outline to force bottom layer plane away from
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 03:25:33 +0000 (20:25 -0700)]
use traces at board outline to force bottom layer plane away from
notched corners .. can't think of a better way to do it right now?

12 years agoadded an outline layer, shoved various things around to fit better
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 03:15:57 +0000 (20:15 -0700)]
added an outline layer, shoved various things around to fit better

12 years agoattribute updates
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 00:49:33 +0000 (17:49 -0700)]
attribute updates

12 years agoadd serial number silkscreen patch and move back side copyright text
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 05:16:43 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
add serial number silkscreen patch and move back side copyright text

12 years agoreasonable draft completion of TeleDongle PCB
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 03:50:40 +0000 (20:50 -0700)]
reasonable draft completion of TeleDongle PCB

12 years agoroute complete, copyrights and so forth added to silk
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 18:55:43 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
route complete, copyrights and so forth added to silk
some drc issues remain, and still silk needs major cleanup

12 years agosnapshot before moving usb connector
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 17:45:21 +0000 (10:45 -0700)]
snapshot before moving usb connector

12 years agofully routed, some drc violations, not happy with connector locations yet
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 17:09:52 +0000 (10:09 -0700)]
fully routed, some drc violations, not happy with connector locations yet

12 years agosnapshot initial work on dedicated teledongle board derived from telemetrum
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 16:54:48 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
snapshot initial work on dedicated teledongle board derived from telemetrum