fw/altos
12 years agoSwitch to libusb-1.0 and use async interface.
Keith Packard [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 07:05:04 +0000 (23:05 -0800)]
Switch to libusb-1.0 and use async interface.

The async libusb interface offers substantial performance benefits by not
making each command wait for the reply. This makes talking over this
interface almost reasonable.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agos51: add breakpoints and the ability to block awaiting a breakpoint.
Keith Packard [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 01:58:48 +0000 (17:58 -0800)]
s51: add breakpoints and the ability to block awaiting a breakpoint.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoAdd more commands to s51 assembly-language debugger
Keith Packard [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 03:11:56 +0000 (19:11 -0800)]
Add more commands to s51 assembly-language debugger

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoMake read_memory debug output use ccdbg_debug.
Keith Packard [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 03:10:27 +0000 (19:10 -0800)]
Make read_memory debug output use ccdbg_debug.

This makes it default to not being presented, which makes s51 much happier

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoAdd preliminary version of s51, a UI clone of the 8051 emulator.
Keith Packard [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 07:33:35 +0000 (23:33 -0800)]
Add preliminary version of s51, a UI clone of the 8051 emulator.

sdcdb provides source-level debugging using the 8051 emulator, s51. By
emulating that emulator a the UI level, we should be able to get source
debugging right on our target platform.

This is just the preliminary structure for the program with most commands
not yet implemented.

12 years agoCleanup work; separating out the cp interface to be more abstract.
Keith Packard [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 07:30:06 +0000 (23:30 -0800)]
Cleanup work; separating out the cp interface to be more abstract.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoClean up autotools stuff.
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 05:13:04 +0000 (21:13 -0800)]
Clean up autotools stuff.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoAutotools.
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 05:11:45 +0000 (21:11 -0800)]
Autotools.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoIgnore .ihx files
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 03:08:13 +0000 (19:08 -0800)]
Ignore .ihx files

12 years agoMove blink example to subdir
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 03:07:37 +0000 (19:07 -0800)]
Move blink example to subdir

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoClean up makefiles, move ihx files to .ihx
Keith Packard [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 03:04:26 +0000 (19:04 -0800)]
Clean up makefiles, move ihx files to .ihx

12 years agoignore more stuff
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 22:39:57 +0000 (14:39 -0800)]
ignore more stuff

12 years agoAdd cc1111 isr stub example
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 22:37:53 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
Add cc1111 isr stub example

12 years agoAdd blink-tiny flash and ram versions
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 22:37:29 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
Add blink-tiny flash and ram versions

12 years agoFlash multiple pages. Eliminate off-by-one error in hex_image length.
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 22:19:29 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
Flash multiple pages. Eliminate off-by-one error in hex_image length.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoAdd flash writing code.
Keith Packard [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 19:04:16 +0000 (11:04 -0800)]
Add flash writing code.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agofaster
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 20:37:32 +0000 (12:37 -0800)]
faster

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agocq
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 20:17:41 +0000 (12:17 -0800)]
cq

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoAdd ability to load Intel HEX files. Add sample sdcc LED blinker.
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 20:07:06 +0000 (12:07 -0800)]
Add ability to load Intel HEX files. Add sample sdcc LED blinker.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoAdd ability to read/write arbitrary memory. Write LED blinker program.
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 08:18:50 +0000 (00:18 -0800)]
Add ability to read/write arbitrary memory. Write LED blinker program.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoMove manual bit-banging debug code to separate file
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 07:15:47 +0000 (23:15 -0800)]
Move manual bit-banging debug code to separate file

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoreduce clock to 50us
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 07:15:19 +0000 (23:15 -0800)]
reduce clock to 50us

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoFill out ccdbg-command to support all debug commands.
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 07:12:59 +0000 (23:12 -0800)]
Fill out ccdbg-command to support all debug commands.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoClean up bitbanging layer. Add debug printfs.
Keith Packard [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 06:24:59 +0000 (22:24 -0800)]
Clean up bitbanging layer. Add debug printfs.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoClean up sample debug files
Keith Packard [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 20:32:15 +0000 (12:32 -0800)]
Clean up sample debug files

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
12 years agoAdd support for input-only lines (-)
Keith Packard [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 01:25:28 +0000 (17:25 -0800)]
Add support for input-only lines (-)

12 years agoAdd another example
Keith Packard [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 00:32:27 +0000 (16:32 -0800)]
Add another example

12 years agoAdd libusb support and lots more examples
Keith Packard [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 00:32:12 +0000 (16:32 -0800)]
Add libusb support and lots more examples

12 years agoRandom hacking
Keith Packard [Sat, 29 Nov 2008 06:57:07 +0000 (22:57 -0800)]
Random hacking

12 years agoAdd prototypes, add stub mainline, add .gitignore
Keith Packard [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 01:07:15 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
Add prototypes, add stub mainline, add .gitignore

12 years agocc1111 debug port access through cp2103 serial chip
Keith Packard [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 20:33:40 +0000 (12:33 -0800)]
cc1111 debug port access through cp2103 serial chip