Create ChangeLog from git log
authorKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 00:30:43 +0000 (17:30 -0700)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 00:31:06 +0000 (17:31 -0700)
ChangeLog [deleted file]
Makefile.am

diff --git a/ChangeLog b/ChangeLog
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index e69de29..0000000
index 2b76b5d..96b9dea 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1,13 @@
 SUBDIRS=src ao-view ao-tools ao-utils
+
+EXTRA_DIST = ChangeLog
+
+MAINTAINERCLEANFILES = ChangeLog
+
+.PHONY: ChangeLog
+
+ChangeLog:
+       (GIT_DIR=$(top_srcdir)/.git git log > .changelog.tmp && mv .changelog.tmp ChangeLog; rm -f .changelog.tmp) || \
+       (touch ChangeLog; echo 'git directory not found: installing possibly empty changelog.' >&2)
+
+dist-hook: ChangeLog