doc: Document pad-mode 'on-board data logging' indicator
authorKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 03:59:28 +0000 (20:59 -0700)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 04:01:02 +0000 (21:01 -0700)
There wasn't any documentation for this field in the 'Launch Pad' tab.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
doc/altusmetrum.xsl

index ddb4071..0fe0dc7 100644 (file)
@@ -953,6 +953,21 @@ NAR #88757, TRA #12200
                 required for a 'GO' status.
               </para>
             </listitem>
+           <listitem>
+             <para>
+               On-board Data Logging. This indicates whether there is
+               space remaining on-board to store flight data for the
+               upcoming flight. If you've downloaded data, but failed
+               to erase flights, there may not be any space
+               left. TeleMetrum can store multiple flights, depending
+               on the configured maximum flight log size. TeleMini
+               stores only a single flight, so it will need to be
+               downloaded and erased after each flight to capture
+               data. This only affects on-board flight logging; the
+               altimeter will still transmit telemetry and fire
+               ejection charges at the proper times.
+             </para>
+           </listitem>
             <listitem>
               <para>
                 GPS Locked. For a TeleMetrum device, this indicates whether the GPS receiver is