altos/stmf0: Allow SPI to be powered down when idle if desired
authorKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 18:07:27 +0000 (11:07 -0700)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 18:09:01 +0000 (11:09 -0700)
Set SPI_1_POWER_MANAGE and/or SPI_2_POWER_MANAGE to have the spi
blocks powered down when not in use.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
src/stmf0/ao_spi_stm.c

index 5e76d6c..d83f065 100644 (file)
@@ -412,6 +412,18 @@ ao_spi_config(uint8_t spi_index, uint32_t speed)
        uint8_t         id = AO_SPI_INDEX(spi_index);
        struct stm_spi  *stm_spi = ao_spi_stm_info[id].stm_spi;
 
+       switch (id) {
+#if SPI_1_POWER_MANAGE
+       case 0:
+               stm_rcc.apb2enr |= (1 << STM_RCC_APB2ENR_SPI1EN);
+               break;
+#endif
+#if SPI_2_POWER_MANAGE
+       case 1:
+               stm_rcc.apb1enr |= (1 << STM_RCC_APB1ENR_SPI2EN);
+               break;
+#endif
+       }
        if (spi_index != ao_spi_index[id]) {
 
                /* Disable old config
@@ -469,6 +481,18 @@ ao_spi_put(uint8_t spi_index)
        struct stm_spi  *stm_spi = ao_spi_stm_info[id].stm_spi;
 
        stm_spi->cr1 = 0;
+       switch (id) {
+#if SPI_1_POWER_MANAGE
+       case 0:
+               stm_rcc.apb2enr &= ~(1 << STM_RCC_APB2ENR_SPI1EN);
+               break;
+#endif
+#if SPI_2_POWER_MANAGE
+       case 1:
+               stm_rcc.apb1enr &= ~(1 << STM_RCC_APB1ENR_SPI2EN);
+               break;
+#endif
+       }
        ao_mutex_put(&ao_spi_mutex[id]);
 }