Document the need for ~/altusmetrumllc/google-maps-api-key
authorKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Wed, 28 May 2014 17:43:09 +0000 (10:43 -0700)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Wed, 28 May 2014 20:04:12 +0000 (13:04 -0700)
Stick this in Releasing

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Releasing

index 965c93c..8b30600 100644 (file)
--- a/Releasing
+++ b/Releasing
@@ -7,6 +7,12 @@ These are Bdale's notes on how to do a release.
          and add release to the revision history at the front (release notes
          will be pulled in automatically)
 
+       - get a Google Maps API key and install it in
+          ~/altusmetrumllc/google-maps-api-key. If you don't have a
+          key, the app will still work, but downloading map tiles will
+          be slow, and you will only be able to download a limited
+          number per day.
+
        - update the version in configure.ac
         git log > ChangeLog
        git commit -a