hw/chaoskey
4 years agoRemove spurious .pcb files
Keith Packard [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 19:37:13 +0000 (11:37 -0800)]
Remove spurious .pcb files

4 years agoSwitch to usbAmale connector
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 06:31:30 +0000 (22:31 -0800)]
Switch to usbAmale connector

Replace the pcb-usb "connector" with a real connector. Looks like the
4ucon ones will be just fine

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoSwitch to the usbAmale connector
Keith Packard [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 05:38:15 +0000 (21:38 -0800)]
Switch to the usbAmale connector

We can get these for $0.12 from 4ucon, that's likely to be way cheaper
than ordering a custom board thickness

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoFix attributes with gattrib lqfp-32
Keith Packard [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 05:58:40 +0000 (21:58 -0800)]
Fix attributes with gattrib

Added DK numbers, load status, moved data around to make it sensible

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoShove ink around to make it usable for loading boards
Keith Packard [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 18:08:59 +0000 (10:08 -0800)]
Shove ink around to make it usable for loading boards

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoUse the available LQFP-32 package
Keith Packard [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 07:15:47 +0000 (23:15 -0800)]
Use the available LQFP-32 package

This makes the board larger, and doesn't let it fit in the cute little
box, but uses a component we can actually get.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoFix STM32F042 part number to reflect desired package high-voltage
Keith Packard [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 17:17:49 +0000 (09:17 -0800)]
Fix STM32F042 part number to reflect desired package

Not that we can purchase this, but it is what fits...

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoFinish single source version
Keith Packard [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 16:59:24 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Finish single source version

Replace components with smaller parts.
Fit into small New Age enclosure.
Connect 20V supply to v_usb.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoStart work on single high-voltage source version
Keith Packard [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 05:30:57 +0000 (06:30 +0100)]
Start work on single high-voltage source version

This removes the low-voltage noise source and micro match debug
connector to see if we can't fit it in the tiny USB dongle package
used for ĀµPUSB v3.0.

Not quite there; the noise source has too many huge packages still

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoUse keithp-friendly muffin template dual-source
Keith Packard [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 04:37:34 +0000 (20:37 -0800)]
Use keithp-friendly muffin template

This sticks the refdes values in each label

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoSwitch one MSOP8 pad from round to square
Keith Packard [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 04:37:12 +0000 (20:37 -0800)]
Switch one MSOP8 pad from round to square

Cutting stencils requires square pads

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoFix D2 goof-up. Adjust value silk positions
Keith Packard [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 03:30:52 +0000 (19:30 -0800)]
Fix D2 goof-up. Adjust value silk positions

Oops. When sticking the silk text on the back, I must have rotated D2
accidentally, which puts the pads in the wrong location. I've moved
them back, but the first build is gonna be awkward.

Also moved all of the component value text around to make it usable.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoFix component values and DK parts numbers
Keith Packard [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 02:40:03 +0000 (18:40 -0800)]
Fix component values and DK parts numbers

Add DK part numbers for all of the passives. Fix some of the passive
component values so they're reasonable.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoAdd words to the back silk fab-dual-source-1.0
Keith Packard [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 11:08:54 +0000 (03:08 -0800)]
Add words to the back silk

4 years agoLayout version with dual noise sources and STM32F042 processor
Keith Packard [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 10:31:06 +0000 (02:31 -0800)]
Layout version with dual noise sources and STM32F042 processor

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoAdd a 20V darlington source. Switch to STM32F042 (Schematic changes only)
Keith Packard [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 08:07:54 +0000 (00:07 -0800)]
Add a 20V darlington source. Switch to STM32F042 (Schematic changes only)

This provides *both* the low current zener noise source and a new 20V
darlington noise source to see which one works better.

The low current zener source has been updated to filter the input
power and provide for both low-pass filtering and configurable gain in
both op-amp stages to allow for more experimentation.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
4 years agoShuffle board part labels around to make them usable
Keith Packard [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 04:43:17 +0000 (20:43 -0800)]
Shuffle board part labels around to make them usable

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
5 years agoadd version number to the silk
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 06:26:47 +0000 (23:26 -0700)]
add version number to the silk

5 years agoop amps only need picoamps of bias, so use 1M resistors for the divider
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 01:17:14 +0000 (18:17 -0700)]
op amps only need picoamps of bias, so use 1M resistors for the divider

5 years agoselect resistor values, update attributes
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 01:10:36 +0000 (18:10 -0700)]
select resistor values, update attributes

5 years agofixes from Keith's initial design review
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 23:43:26 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
fixes from Keith's initial design review

5 years agoupdate to use a miso pin for the random bits
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 23:13:47 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
update to use a miso pin for the random bits

5 years agoinitial design capture
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 18:20:16 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
initial design capture