hw/telefireone
22 months agorationalize metadata against preferred-parts master
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 23:22:01 +0000 (17:22 -0600)]
rationalize metadata against preferred-parts

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.gag.com/scm/git/hw/telefireone into master
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 19:54:10 +0000 (13:54 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.gag.com/scm/git/hw/telefireone into master

3 years agoSwitch pyro series resistors to 1k
Keith Packard [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 23:59:54 +0000 (16:59 -0700)]
Switch pyro series resistors to 1k

This limits the current through the comparator to 3.3mA when it fires
to make sure the gate voltage on the FET is low enough.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
3 years agomove to pcb-rnd, fix 0.25" spade that's on the wrong side
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:07:13 +0000 (09:07 -0700)]
move to pcb-rnd, fix 0.25" spade that's on the wrong side

4 years agolose paste on tab pads
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 21 May 2018 14:39:58 +0000 (08:39 -0600)]
lose paste on tab pads

4 years agoadd missing component type attribute
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 22:46:41 +0000 (16:46 -0600)]
add missing component type attribute

4 years agoadd cap to adc refout just in case, connect final two adc signals fab-v2.0
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 23:32:18 +0000 (17:32 -0600)]
add cap to adc refout just in case, connect final two adc signals

4 years agoremove errant bit of botton layer copper
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:13:25 +0000 (18:13 -0600)]
remove errant bit of botton layer copper

4 years agoroute complete, drc clean, with better ADC chip
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 23:04:25 +0000 (17:04 -0600)]
route complete, drc clean, with better ADC chip

4 years agomove to assertionless title block, prepare for larger ADC symbol
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 14:28:19 +0000 (08:28 -0600)]
move to assertionless title block, prepare for larger ADC symbol

4 years agoshove some copper around
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 19:36:48 +0000 (13:36 -0600)]
shove some copper around

4 years agoroute conplete, DRC clean
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 19:19:20 +0000 (13:19 -0600)]
route conplete, DRC clean

4 years agoadded external 24-bit SPI-attached ADC
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 01:23:09 +0000 (19:23 -0600)]
added external 24-bit SPI-attached ADC

5 years agosilk grooming
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 19 May 2017 19:20:19 +0000 (13:20 -0600)]
silk grooming

5 years agomove RF link quality LEDs so they aren't crowding the BNC connector
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 19 May 2017 19:18:00 +0000 (13:18 -0600)]
move RF link quality LEDs so they aren't crowding the BNC connector

5 years agoadd pass transistor to stiffen load cell reference voltage
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 19 May 2017 19:11:06 +0000 (13:11 -0600)]
add pass transistor to stiffen load cell reference voltage

5 years agoswap position of pressure sensor and alarm output screw terminals
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 15 May 2017 16:12:58 +0000 (10:12 -0600)]
swap position of pressure sensor and alarm output screw terminals

5 years agore-branding as "TeleFireOne"
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 15 May 2017 15:23:06 +0000 (09:23 -0600)]
re-branding as "TeleFireOne"

5 years agoeliminate 10k pull-down on BOOT1 origin/HEAD origin/master
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 15 May 2017 13:45:03 +0000 (07:45 -0600)]
eliminate 10k pull-down on BOOT1

5 years agopcb layout complete and drc clean again
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 14 May 2017 20:33:46 +0000 (14:33 -0600)]
pcb layout complete and drc clean again

5 years agoadjust pin assignments to ease pcb routing
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 13 May 2017 19:22:05 +0000 (13:22 -0600)]
adjust pin assignments to ease pcb routing

5 years agodefault gain resistor value, eliminate amp output divider, clean up schematic
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 13 May 2017 16:40:21 +0000 (10:40 -0600)]
default gain resistor value, eliminate amp output divider, clean up schematic

5 years agodocument example load cell amplifier gain resistor values in schematic
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 13 May 2017 15:48:41 +0000 (09:48 -0600)]
document example load cell amplifier gain resistor values in schematic

5 years agowork in progress on layout
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 12 May 2017 19:14:09 +0000 (13:14 -0600)]
work in progress on layout

5 years agov1.2 layout work in progress
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 8 May 2017 23:51:26 +0000 (17:51 -0600)]
v1.2 layout work in progress

5 years agoelide USB power connector (aka, the laptop killer)
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 8 May 2017 23:29:37 +0000 (17:29 -0600)]
elide USB power connector (aka, the laptop killer)

5 years agomove from v-bite to AMP footprint for BNC connector
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 8 May 2017 21:18:32 +0000 (15:18 -0600)]
move from v-bite to AMP footprint for BNC connector

5 years agoelide beeper from schematic, not loud enough for intended use
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 8 May 2017 19:51:27 +0000 (12:51 -0700)]
elide beeper from schematic, not loud enough for intended use

5 years agomove therm_io to a timer input pin
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 7 May 2017 18:29:06 +0000 (11:29 -0700)]
move therm_io to a timer input pin

5 years agoforward annotate attribute changes from schematic to pcb
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 22:43:32 +0000 (16:43 -0600)]
forward annotate attribute changes from schematic to pcb

5 years agoclean up attribute noise
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 22:42:58 +0000 (16:42 -0600)]
clean up attribute noise

5 years agoswitch to 10V default for load cell excitation
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 20:02:22 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
switch to 10V default for load cell excitation

6 years agoMove components away from edge of board where wires enter box fab-v1.1
Keith Packard [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 16:56:57 +0000 (09:56 -0700)]
Move components away from edge of board where wires enter box

Power input and igniter leads need to enter in the upper half of the
box to line up with the giant screw terminals. The cable gland nut
overlaps components near the edge of the board on the upper right
side. I've moved the LEDs and force boot components away from those
areas to make things fit.

I also moved the USB power jumper away from the USB connector as it
was in the way of a USB cable.

The antenna pads were also a bit far from the edge, making it hard
to snap the connector in place.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoMove refdes around on silk a bit more
Keith Packard [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 22:42:05 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Move refdes around on silk a bit more

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoMark off test-stand specific components in schematic
Keith Packard [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 22:41:41 +0000 (15:41 -0700)]
Mark off test-stand specific components in schematic

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agomove refdes around to make loading parts possible
Keith Packard [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 02:26:01 +0000 (19:26 -0700)]
move refdes around to make loading parts possible

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://gag.com/~keithp/telefiretwo fab-v1.0
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 00:54:07 +0000 (11:54 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://gag.com/~keithp/telefiretwo

6 years agoprepare to send to seeed
Bdale Garbee [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 00:27:56 +0000 (11:27 +1100)]
prepare to send to seeed

6 years agoclean up schematic whitespace
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:46:28 +0000 (11:46 +1100)]
clean up schematic whitespace

6 years agovoltage divider on pressure sensor output, ore bypass caps
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +1100)]
voltage divider on pressure sensor output, ore bypass caps

6 years agoeliminate refdes from silk
Bdale Garbee [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 11:26:17 +0000 (22:26 +1100)]
eliminate refdes from silk

6 years agoAdjust size back. Add outline bits to slots
Keith Packard [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 10:58:42 +0000 (21:58 +1100)]
Adjust size back. Add outline bits to slots

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoall silked up...
Bdale Garbee [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 01:02:52 +0000 (12:02 +1100)]
all silked up...

6 years agoroute complete, silk still needs connector labels
Bdale Garbee [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 18:15:00 +0000 (11:15 -0700)]
route complete, silk still needs connector labels

6 years agoadded USB pin header, removed most of the copper, working on placement
Bdale Garbee [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:52:06 +0000 (12:52 -0700)]
added USB pin header, removed most of the copper, working on placement

6 years agomore part shoving
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 01:29:25 +0000 (18:29 -0700)]
more part shoving

6 years agoSuggest different connector layout
Keith Packard [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 01:13:09 +0000 (17:13 -0800)]
Suggest different connector layout

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoall parts placed
Bdale Garbee [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 00:42:56 +0000 (17:42 -0700)]
all parts placed

6 years agoadd 5V regulator to schematic, needed for pressure sensor
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 22:29:19 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
add 5V regulator to schematic, needed for pressure sensor

6 years agoadd load cell and thermistor sensor circuits
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 06:32:04 +0000 (23:32 -0700)]
add load cell and thermistor sensor circuits

6 years agomove LDO input cap to a 220uF through-hole part
Bdale Garbee [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 06:04:35 +0000 (23:04 -0700)]
move LDO input cap to a 220uF through-hole part

6 years agoSwitch to full-size LEDs
Keith Packard [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 05:14:27 +0000 (21:14 -0800)]
Switch to full-size LEDs

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoSwitch to TO252FET footprint
Keith Packard [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 06:43:03 +0000 (22:43 -0800)]
Switch to TO252FET footprint

This moves the pin numbers around, causing general havoc in the PCB
file without actually changing anything

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoSwitch FET footprints to TO252
Keith Packard [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 01:47:41 +0000 (17:47 -0800)]
Switch FET footprints to TO252

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoAdd beeper
Keith Packard [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 04:05:50 +0000 (20:05 -0800)]
Add beeper

This will probably be useful at the pad, although it will be pretty quiet.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoHook up PB6 to force boot loader entry.
Keith Packard [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 06:38:48 +0000 (22:38 -0800)]
Hook up PB6 to force boot loader entry.

This adds a couple of holes to the board which, when connected, will
force entry to the bootloader rather than to the application, allowing
recovery from flash failures without needing a debug dongle.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoAdd pyro voltage sense, as in TeleFire
Keith Packard [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 06:44:54 +0000 (22:44 -0800)]
Add pyro voltage sense, as in TeleFire

This adds a voltage divider to measure pyro voltages, allowing us to
detect the position of the arming switch and to measure igniter
continuity while disarmed.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoSwitch to 22uF cap. Rewire SPI.
Keith Packard [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 20:24:27 +0000 (12:24 -0800)]
Switch to 22uF cap. Rewire SPI.

To allow for up to 24V supplies, replace the 16V cap with a 35V
version at lower value.

The SPI wiring was just wrong; fix it.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoMake refdes useful for loading boards.
Keith Packard [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 20:02:23 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
Make refdes useful for loading boards.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoRoute complete and off to seeed v0.1
Keith Packard [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 18:48:58 +0000 (10:48 -0800)]
Route complete and off to seeed

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoRename nets to match pad numbers
Keith Packard [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 00:03:09 +0000 (16:03 -0800)]
Rename nets to match pad numbers

fire, fet, sense and led nets are all per-pad, so just use the pad
numbers 1 and 2 instead of a and b.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoSwitch to CC1200 radio part
Keith Packard [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 02:58:52 +0000 (18:58 -0800)]
Switch to CC1200 radio part

For some reason, this was left with the CC1120 part, which isn't very
useful.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoAdd .gitignore
Keith Packard [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 01:16:16 +0000 (10:16 +0900)]
Add .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoDisable visibility of device and footprint attributes
Keith Packard [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 00:47:52 +0000 (09:47 +0900)]
Disable visibility of device and footprint attributes

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoForward annotate a few part attribute changes from schematic
Keith Packard [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 23:55:37 +0000 (08:55 +0900)]
Forward annotate a few part attribute changes from schematic

Large screw terminals get a value.
Fix BNC connector part name.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoSet 'value' for our huge screw terminal device
Keith Packard [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 23:53:53 +0000 (08:53 +0900)]
Set 'value' for our huge screw terminal device

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoMove refdes around on the pcb
Keith Packard [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 23:26:22 +0000 (08:26 +0900)]
Move refdes around on the pcb

Many of these are now useful.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoRemove unneeded part attributes
Keith Packard [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 23:24:35 +0000 (08:24 +0900)]
Remove unneeded part attributes

Using the shared parts database, we don't want extra attributes here.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoClean up traces a bit
Keith Packard [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 00:25:55 +0000 (09:25 +0900)]
Clean up traces a bit

Make things look a bit less ridiculous

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoRoute on two layers
Keith Packard [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 14:23:49 +0000 (23:23 +0900)]
Route on two layers

This will be cheaper to prototype.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoCut rectangles for USB connector slots
Keith Packard [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 08:00:18 +0000 (17:00 +0900)]
Cut rectangles for USB connector slots

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoAdd USB power jumper for bringup. Fix floods.
Keith Packard [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 03:04:19 +0000 (12:04 +0900)]
Add USB power jumper for bringup. Fix floods.

This two-pin jumper allows the board to be powered from USB during
bringup.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoSwitch to shared build process
Keith Packard [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 03:03:58 +0000 (12:03 +0900)]
Switch to shared build process

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
6 years agoInitial import
Keith Packard [Sun, 25 Oct 2015 22:33:37 +0000 (07:33 +0900)]
Initial import