Don't force CFLAGS from top level
authorKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 23:48:56 +0000 (16:48 -0700)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 00:13:15 +0000 (17:13 -0700)
Let the system defaults control this value.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
configure.ac

index e888aa9..dc0a36c 100644 (file)
@@ -198,7 +198,6 @@ AC_PROG_LN_S
 AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
 PKG_PROG_PKG_CONFIG
 
-CFLAGS="-g"
 WARN_CFLAGS=""
 if test "x$GCC" = "xyes"; then
        WARN_CFLAGS="-Wall -Wpointer-arith -Wstrict-prototypes \